Track Chairs

Alex Norta is an associate professor at the Faculty of Informatics/TTU and was earlier a researcher at the Oulu University Secure-Programming Group (OUSPG ) after having been a post-doctoral researcher at the University of Helsinki, Finland. He received his PhD degree (2007) from the Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands. His PhD thesis was partly financed by the IST project CrossWork, in which he focused on developing the eSourcing concept for dynamic inter-organizational business process collaboration. His research interests include multi-paradigm modeling for cyber-physical systems, smart contracting, e-governance, business-process aware collaboration, workflow management, e-business transactions, service-oriented cloud computing, software architectures and software engineering, ontologies, social web, and so on. At the IEEE EDOC’12-conference, Alex won the best-paper award for his full research paper with the title “Inter-enterprise business transaction management in open service ecosystems”. Alex is also a member of the European COST Action.

Joerg Leukel is a senior researcher in the Faculty of Business, Economics and Social Sciences at the University of Hohenheim, Stuttgart, Germany. He received his Master's and PhD degrees in information systems from the Faculty of Business Administration and Economics at the University of Duisburg-Essen (Germany). His research interests focus on conceptual modeling, interorganizational information systems, and service-oriented computing. His articles have appeared in such journals as Decision Support Systems, Computers in Industry, and IEEE Systems Journal.

André Ludwig is associate professor of computer science in logistics at the Kühne Logistics University since April 2015. Before joining the KLU, he was Assistant Professor of the endowed chair of Logistics Information Systems at the Information Systems Institute of the University of Leipzig since 2012. There he led the research initiative Logistics Service Engineering and Management that was funded as a light-house project by the German Federal Ministry of Education and Research. He studied at the University of Leipzig, NTNU Trondheim, Curtin University of Technology Perth, and Swinburne University of Technology Melbourne and received a Doctorate and a Diploma degree in Management Information Systems from the University of Leipzig in 2008 and 2004, respectively. He was the organizer of several conference tracks and conference tracks in areas such as service discovery and selection, intelligent service management, logistics IT systems, and grid service engineering and management.

Program Committee

  • Salvatore Distefano, University of Messina, Italy
  • Peter Kieseberg, SBA Research, Austria
  • Nanjangud C. Narendra, Ericsson Research, India
  • Rik Eshuis, TU-Eindhoven, The Netherlands
  • Jim Laredo, IBM Watson, USA
  • Eva Navarro Lopez, University of Manchester, UK
  • Jacomo Cunha, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal
  • Shaya Pourmirza, TU-Eindhoven, The Netherlands
  • Paul Grefen, TU-Eindhoven, The Netherlands
  • Fabian Fournier, IBM Haifa Research Lab, Israel
  • Marcin Paprzycki, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland